Skip to content

My First Rodeo

July 13, 2015

So proud of my mother’s creativity!

osqvintagefashion

As an avid seamstress, I revel in the world of vintage fashion of a bygone era where girls and ladies wore dresses for even the dullest of occasions. A tech savvy person, I am not. But, I am letting my daughter take the lead in creating a blog for me to help me take my business to the next level. She has informed me that people want to know about the creation of my handmade dresses and the stories behind the fabrics and techniques that are all but lost in the world of manufacturing.

first collection of christening gowns first collection of christening gowns

Currently, I have an inventory of hand made children’s clothing items for both girls and boys that are looking for a home. But, my new endeavor will be to host truck shows in private homes as early as this fall. My daughter has convinced me that people need to see and touch my heirloom christening gowns and…

View original post 208 more words

From → furniture redo

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

